Hindu Universe > Quick Intro.

Hindu and Hindu Dharma

Essential Elements

Major Doctrines

Concept of God

Hindu Trinity

Four Ends of Hindu Life

Three Debts During Life

Ten Great Observances

Four Stages of Hindu Life

Sacred Symbol - AUM


Represents Three manifestations of the Supreme Reality.
These are :

Brahma Vishnu Shiva
Brahma : Creation Vishnu : Preservation Shiva : Destruction

Hindu Trinity (Trimurti)
  • Three Faces of Divine
  • Three Cosmic Functions of the Supreme Lord
  • Creation + Preservation+ Dissolution
  • Generator + Operator + Destroyer = GOD